Book 4

Lawfully Avenged

U.S. Marshal Lucas Graham had been assigned to look into the deaths of several gold miners in Havilah, California.

Though the job is routine, delivering the news to the murder victim’s proxy bride that her husband is dead is not. Neither is the growing attraction he feels for her as he tries to find out the truth of what happened to her husband.

Sadie Steele is running from the law straight into the arms of her childhood best friend, Sam Clayton. The only problem, when she arrives to start her new life with him, a Marshal informs her that he’s been murdered. With nothing to return to, Sadie stays to run her husband’s claim while she waits for the Marshal to avenge her husband’s death.

Will Lucas figure out what’s really going on in time to protect Sadie? Can Sadie find a way to make room in heart for a lawman? And what will happen when danger from the past and present collide?

*This book was previously published under Jennifer Branson’s other pen name, Jenna Brandt.

Also available in:

Read for free in KU or buy the ebook:
Buy the paperback:

What readers say...

Ms. Brandt is a full-blown master of her craft and will be recognized as such by all who read her works. The author keeps you on the edge of your seat with plot twists and turns combined with emotional ups and downs. Prepare yourself for a fantastic reading experience.

B.,D. MANN, Longtime Reader


Books in This Series
Lawfully Loved
Book 1
Lawfully Wanted
Book 2
Lawfully Forgiven
Book 3
Lawfully Avenged
Book 4
Lawfully Covert
Book 5
Lawfully Historical Box Set
Box Set
join my newsletter and get free books

Claim your free books now!

Thank you for subscribing!